Testing

We are currently developing three prototypes for different technical requirements, which will all be compatible with each other. All versions are still under development but can already be tested. We are looking forward to your experience report.

digital stage web is suitable for theater, choirs and dance and works in principle with any internet-capable device. The prototype can be tested on live.digital-stage.org

digital stage PC should also be suitable for more time-critical music and music theater. We are working on locally installable programs for Mac OS, Windows and Linux. The test phase of the audio component “soundjack” is finished and its embedding is programmed. Further audio components are currently being integrated, starting with the OVBox from OrlandoViols. The video component is initially identical to Digital Stage Web. Instructions for installation can be found here. forum.digital-stage.org provides technical advice and support.

digital stage box is a PC-independent minicomputer and is supposed to offer a minimum latency for special musical requirements. It is available in two versions (OVBox and Sprawl) and can already be tested. It offers the opportunity to also be reconfigured to and from a soundjack Fastmusic Box. If you are interested in a test, please contact us.

For all three versions we are working on the functions of a central audio (stereo and 3D) and an integrated image mixing, which will reduce the data traffic even more.

If you have any questions, please visit our forum:

Testen

Wir entwickeln derzeit drei Prototypen für verschiedene technische Voraussetzungen, die alle untereinander kompatibel sein werden. Alle Versionen sind noch in der Entwicklung, können aber bereits getestet werden. Wir freuen uns über Ihren Erfahrungsbericht.

digital stage web ist für Theater, Chöre und Tanz geeignet und funktioniert im Prinzip mit jedem internetfähigen Endgerät. Der Prototyp lässt sich testen auf live.digital-stage.org

digital stage PC soll auch für zeitkritischere Musik und Musiktheater geeignet sein. Es soll lokal zu installierende Programme für Mac OS, Windows und Linux geben. Die Testphase der Audio-Komponente “soundjack” ist abgeschlossen, und ihre Einbettung programmiert. Weitere Audio-Komponenten werden derzeit integriert, beginnend mit der OVBox von OrlandoViols. Die Video-Komponente ist zunächst identisch mit Digital Stage Web. Anleitungen zur Installation finden sich hier. Technischen Rat und Unterstützung bietet das Forum forum.digital-stage.org.

digital stage box ist ein PC-unabhängiger Minicomputer und soll eine minimale Latenz bieten für spezielle musikalische Anforderungen. In zwei Versionen (OVBox und Sprawl) kann sie ebenfalls bereits getestet werden. Sie kann auch von und zu einer soundjack Fastmusic Box umkonfiguriert werden.  Bei Interesse an einem Test kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Für alle drei Versionen arbeiten wir an den Funktionen einer zentralen Audio-(Stereo und 3D)- und einer integrierten Bildmischung, die den Datenverkehr noch weiter reduzieren werden.

Bei Fragen besuchen Sie bitte unser Forum: